The Hotness
Games|People|Company
Legacy of Dragonholt
Kids on Bikes
Book 05: City of Thieves
Mythic Game Master Emulator
Eldritch Cock
Kids on Bikes (Free RPG Day Edition)
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage Map Pack
The DarkStryder Campaign
Lex Arcana
Tales from the Loop
Genesys Core Rulebook
Top Secret: New World Order
RuneQuest: Roleplaying in Glorantha
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Dungeon Crawl Classics Quick Start Rules & Intro Adventure (Free RPG Day 2018)
Gamma World
The Black Company
Book 37: Dungeon of Fear
Book 1: The War-Torn Kingdom
Microscope
Dungeon Crawl Classics Role Playing Game
Horror on the Orient Express (2nd Edition)
Player's Handbook (D&D 5e)
The Two-Headed Serpent
Realms of Terrinoth
Blessings Unheralded
A Cable's Length From Shore / On a Bank by Moonlight
Tomb of Annihilation Map Set
Monster Cards: Challenge 0–5
Monster Cards: Challenge 6–16
The Shab Al-Hiri Roach
Book 10: House of Hell
Book 18: Rebel Planet
Dice
Marvel Super Heroes Advanced Set
Guardians of the Caerns
Middle-earth Poster Maps
Book 3: Over the Blood-Dark Sea
Book 4: The Plains of Howling Darkness
Book 5: The Court of Hidden Faces
Happy Birthday, Robot!
Tomb of Horrors
Trouble in Freesboro
The Dragon's Den
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Beginner Box
Dungeon World Roleplaying Game
Star Wars: Edge of the Empire Beginner Game
Star Wars: Edge of the Empire Core Rulebook
Scarlet Heroes
Dungeons & Dragons Starter Set
Versions
Pg. 1
Nick: 
PDF version V0.99β 04/14/06
Publisher: 
Year: 2006
Electronic (PDF, DOC, eBook, HTML, etc.)
19 pages
Size: Letter
English
View
Corrections
Link Image
Description Edit | History

From "Introduction:"

Willkommen!
Welcome to Spookybeans, the role-playing game of gothic underground comedy comics (wow that’s a mouthful). This game allows players to explore a morbidly funny comic book world in the vein of Tim Burton, Roman Dirge, Jill Thompson, Serena Valentino, and Johnen Vasquez, among others.

Spookybeans takes place in Gotham, a large city with a whole lot of social, community, and employment issues. Although the characters in Spookybeans can be from anywhere in or out of the city, the exploits of our creepy kids and adults takes place in a section of the city known as The Hollow, a near-suburban neighborhood surrounding a gigantic 200-year old cemetery. Since the 1960’s, this area has become a cultural mecca for trendy hippies, rockers, gang-bangers, punks, and of course, Spookybeans. Life here can be quite absurd with its mixture of people, lifestyles, and the occasional weirdness like vampires, aliens, and yuppies. Ah, variety is the spice of life…

Whut’s a Spoookie-Beeen?
Spookybeans are a sub-group of the inhabitants of The Hollow, and even within this sub-group, the diversity boggles the mind. Spookybeans can be goth kids, ex-vampire hunters, alien invaders, fairy princesses, caffeine-addicted conspiracy theorists, or very nearly anything else you can think of that's just a little… twisted.

More Information Edit | History
Updating...
Thumbs Up
Marketplace
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No items found
{{product.numforsale}} for sale {{product.price}}
{{product.prettycondition}}
{{product.listdate|truncate:"10"}}
Updating...
Thumbs Up
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No items found
{{item.title}} {{item.timeleft}}
{{item.currentprice}}
Updating...
Thumbs Up
Images
Gallery:
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No images found
Updating...
Thumbs Up
{{title}}
Category: Language:
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No videos found
{{video.numrecommend}} {{video.title}} {{video.language}} {{video.username|truncate:"10"}} {{video.numcomments}}
Updating...
Thumbs Up
{{data.config.moduletitle}} Relationship:
[] [Forums »] [Post »] [Search »]
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No threads found
{{thread.numrecommend}} {{thread.subject}}
Last Post {{thread.lastpostdate|truncate:"10"}} Posted {{thread.postdate|truncate:"10"}}
{{thread.user.username|truncate:"10"}} {{thread.numposts-1}}
Updating...
Thumbs Up
{{title}}
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No posts found
{{post.numpositive}} {{post.title}}
by
{{post.numcomments}}
Files
Title | Hot | Recent
[Browse »]  [Upload File »] Language:
Pg. 1 of 1
No Files Found.
Linked Items
Sort: Pg
Relationship:
Pg. 1
Updating...
Thumbs Up
GeekLists
[Browse »] [Summary »]
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No lists found
{{list.numpositive}} {{list.title}} {{list.username|truncate:"10"}} {{list.numitems}}
{{list.lastreplydate|truncate:"10"}} {{list.postdate|truncate:"10"}}
Statistics
RPG Item Rank: N/A
Num Ratings: 0
Average Rating: 0.00
Standard Deviation: 0.00
Num Views: 385
GeekBuddy Analysis: Analyze
Similarly Rated: View
Avg. Game Weight: 0.0
Fans: 0
Personal Comments: 0
Users Owning: 2
Users Wanting: 0
Users Trading: 0 [find trade matches]
Price History: View
Total Plays: 0
Plays This Month: 0
Tags
Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Updating...
Thumbs Up
Web Links
Category: Language:
1 « Pg. {{module.params.pageid}} » {{data.config.endpage}}
No Web Links Found
Link {{cat}} {{lang}}
{{weblink.postdate|truncate:"10"}}
User Information
Use this tool to rate games, save comments, and manage your collection.
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.