The Hotness
Games|People|Company
Legacy of Dragonholt
Xanathar's Lost Notes to Everything Else
Genesys Core Rulebook
Fudge Dice
Fate Dice
Heart of Ice
Technoir
Marvel Super Heroes Advanced Set
Legends of the Ancient World
Player's Handbook (D&D 5e)
The Fade Tabletop
Fiend Folio
Dungeons & Dragons (Woodgrain Box & White Box Sets)
Hunter Planet
Traveller Boxed Set
Book 1: The War-Torn Kingdom
Hero Kids Fantasy RPG
The One Ring Roleplaying Game
Fragged Empire: Core Rule Book
Star Wars Dice App
Tales from the Yawning Portal
The Watch
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Dungeon Fantasy Roleplaying Game
Genesys Dice App
The Transformers RPG (1st Edition)
Players Handbook (AD&D 1e)
Dungeon Masters Guide (AD&D 1e)
Monster Manual (AD&D 1e)
Shadows Over Bögenhafen
Dread
The Star Wars Roleplaying Game - Revised Edition
T1-4: The Temple of Elemental Evil
X1: The Isle of Dread
S1: Tomb of Horrors
Return to the Temple of Elemental Evil
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
The Great Pendragon Campaign
X8: Drums on Fire Mountain
Basic RolePlaying (2008)
Red Steel
Night of the Nazgûl
Atlas of the Dragonlance World
Player's Secrets of Ariya
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Core Set
Faiths of Purity
Dungeon Crawl Classics Role Playing Game
Horror on the Orient Express (2nd Edition)
Fate Core System
Star Wars: Edge of the Empire Core Rulebook
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,728 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game: Krang Character Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle hardened is confusing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Lewis
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
For this skill token..."ignore 2 points of damage"

Let's say the monster is 4 physical attack. My hero armor is three. Normal unblocked would mean I take a wound, then reduce attack (down to 1 in this case) then take another wound. In this example, do I ignore both wounds? Please explain how this ability works if I'm wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When attack is unblocked it becomes damage. In your example the four attack becomes four damage, which you reduce to two then apply to your armour. So you take one Wound.
10 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnesi
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo wrote:
When attack is unblocked it becomes damage. In your example the four attack becomes four damage, which you reduce to two then apply to your armour. So you take one Wound.
Notice the difference between reducing damage points and reducing attacks (Dodge and Weave).

If the enemy is brutal, 4 attack points become 8 points of damage, that then are reduced to 6. Which is not the same as reducing the attack by 2. In that case, you would have to assign (4-2)*2 = 4 damage points.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Lewis
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Ok thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.